Quick info
What to expect
Reduced price
Meeting point
Reviews
Ask a question
Museums

Entrance ticket to the Opéra Garnier

Based on 85 reviews
Availability: Every day
Duration: 1 day
Mobile voucher accepted
Do this because
  • Discover an architectural masterpiece in the heart of Paris
  • See the auditorium's famous Chagall ceiling
  • Climb up the double stairway of the Grand Escalier
What to expect

Experience the Palais Garnier at your own pace and discover one of Paris' most significant architectural gems.

The sumptuous decoration, the overall magnificence and the variety of materials used in the interior of the Palais Garnier will take your breath away. It’s a wonderful architectural treat for when you’re tired of seeing all the usual sites.

Read more
What's included
  • Access to the Opéra Garnier
What's not included
  • Shows, plays, concerts, and events
Reduced price
  • Youth (12-25): reduced, please present an ID
  • Children (-12 years old): free
Where

Opéra Garnier, 8 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France

Meeting point:

Present your ticket at the entrance of the Opéra garnier located at the junction of rue Scribe and rue Auber. Opening hours: every day from 10.00am to 4.30pm | Last admission 30 min before closure | Closed on 1st January and 1st May and special events.

What to remember
  • We cannot guarantee systematic access to the Auditorium as it depends on the performance and rehearsal schedule
  • Open ticket valid until 10 November 2019
  • Cancellation policy: No refund, no exchange
Read more
When

Open every day except 1st January and 1st May and special events
From 10.00am to 4.30pm
Last admission 30 min before closure

Exceptional closures
Tuesday 4 December 2018 all day
Saturday 15 December 2018 all day
Wednesday 19 December 2018 all day
Tuesday 25 December 2018 all day
Thursday 28 February 2019 all day
Friday 1st March 2019 all day
Tuesday 7 May 2019 all day
Wednesday 8 May 2019 until 1 pm
Thursday 9 May 2019 until 1 pm

Closure at 1 pm
Sunday 3 February 2019
Sunday 10 February 2019
Sunday 17 February 2019
Sunday 10 March 2019
Saturday 20 April 2019
Sunday 21 April 2019
Sunday 27 April 2019
Sunday 5 May 2019
Sunday 12 May 2019
Saturday 18 May 2019
Sunday 19 May 2019
Sunday 16 June 2019
Sunday 30 June 2019
Saturday 6 July 2019
Sunday 14 July 2019

Closure until 2pm (Midis musicaux)
Sunday 27 January 2019
Sunday 24 March 2019
Sunday 23 June 2019

Read more
Provider
Opéra national de Paris
Booking fee
Good news! No extra fees are applied to this booking.
What people say about this experience
Based on 85 reviews
Great
Excellent (43)
Great (37)
Average (4)
Poor (1)
Bad (0)

You might also like

Concerts & Operas

Experience the Palais Garnier, the site of Paris’s National Opera and one of the capital’s most sign...

(150)
$ 18
Theme Parks

Live in your own magical fairy tale for an entire day: visit Disney and create your own happily-ever...

(959)
$ 61
Museums

The Musée du Louvre displays 35,000 works of art over 60,600 square meters and welcomes almost ten m...

(60)
$ 29
City passes

Paris at your finger tips with this combo ticket giving you access to museums!The Paris Museum Pass ...

(6)
$ 61
Attractions & monuments
Top seller

Enjoy an audio tour of Notre Dame de Paris Cathedral and the surrounding Latin quarter. You can make...

(36)
$ 22
Cruises and boat tours

Get on board of a 1-hour commented cruise on the river Seine and discover the most iconic monuments ...

(12)
$ 17
Walking tours

Beauty, majestic sizes, and an aesthetic quality carried by the stamp of the great architects that d...

$ 14
Walking tours

The best way to feel the essence of Paris is by strolling around with a local who tailors the experi...

(3)
$ 9
Bus tours

Get the most of Paris with this OpenTour pass valid for 3 days!Hop on Hop off as often as you please...

$ 48
Museums

Join an expert local guide and discover the magic of the holiday season in Paris.Start by skipping t...

$ 138
from:
$ 13